On three separate occasions, Construction GDM has been awarded first prize for safety for its work on major Rio Tinto projects. Our goal is to consistently meet and exceed health and safety criteria on the worksite; our managers and employees are trained to deal with the inherent risks associated with every project they carry out.

 

Construction GDM takes the health and safety of its workers to heart and strives to create a safe work environment. We also focus on safety outside the worksite by educating employees on how to remain proactive in their daily lives.

 

All our employees have taken the advanced training necessary to perform critical lifting work. A document entitled "Critical Lifting Plan” is filled out before any work begins and employees are made aware of the challenges involved. They must also respect all recommendations outlined in the document—an engineering seal of approval is required for more complex lifting.

 

Our lifting equipment is checked in the workshop prior to use on worksites, and is entered in an equipment registry.

Lauréat du premier prix en sécurité, décerné à trois reprises pour les projets majeurs réalisés pour Rio Tinto, Construction GDM consacre beaucoup d'efforts à respecter tous les critères en matière de santé - sécurité sur les chantiers. Les responsables et les employés sont formés et sensibilisés sur les risques inhérents aux travaux en cours et à venir.

 

Construction GDM préconise l’aspect humain pour sécuriser les employés et ainsi favoriser la sécurité familiale. Nous mettons également l’emphase sur la sécurité en dehors des chantiers, afin de sensibiliser les gens à rester proactifs dans leur quotidien.

 

Sans exception, nos employés ont suivi les formations les plus avancées pour exécuter les travaux de levages critiques. Un document appelé «plan de levage critique» est complété avant les travaux; nos employés en prennent connaissance et doivent respecter intégralement les recommandations stipulées dans le document. Un sceau d’ingénieur est apposé sur le document quand la complexité du levage l’exige.

 

Nos équipements servant aux travaux de levage sont vérifiés en atelier avant d’être utilisés sur les chantiers. Un registre est complété et chaque équipement y est enregistré.